Meet the Team

Dr Michaela Ecker

Emmy Noether Group Leader – Kiel University

Inèz Faul

PhD student – Kiel University

Dr Chris Green

DFG Mercator Fellow – University of Oxford

Phillip Segadika

Curator of Archaeology & Monuments, National Museum of Botswana

Dr Sarah Mothulatshipi

Senior Lecturer, University of Botswana, Gaborone

Dr David Morris

Head of Archaeology, McGregor Museum & Extraordinary Professor, Sol Plaatje University Kimberley, South Africa

Dr Lloyd Russouw

Head of Department, Florisbad Quaternary Research Station, National Museum, Bloemfontein, South Africa

Dr Stefan Dreibrodt

Lecturer in Geoarchaeology, Institute for Ecosystem Research, Kiel University

Dr Cheryl Makarewicz

Professor for Archaeozoology and Isotope Research, Kiel University

Dr Sally Burough

Trapnell Fellow of African Environments, Co-Director Oxford Luminescence Dating Laboratory, University of Oxford

Dr Kirsty Penkman

Professor in Analytical Chemistry, University of York, PI Wisdom Teeth project

Dr Marine Frouin

Assistant Professor, Department of Geosciences & Turkana Basin Institute, Stony Brook University

Dr Ralph Schneider

Professor for Geology-Palaeontology, Marine Palaeoclimate, Kiel University

Dr Nils Andersen

Leibniz Laboratory for Radiometric Dating and Stable Isotope Research, Kiel University

Abenicia Henderson

Head of Archaeology, McGregor Museum, Kimberley 8301

Sophia Politt

Masters Student

Rowena Winterhalder

Masters Student

Helena Pribliczki

Project Student Assistant
Masters Student

Daniela Engelhart

Project Hiwi
Bachelors Student

%d bloggers like this: