Meet the Team

Dr Michaela Ecker

Emmy Noether Group Leader – Kiel University

Inèz Faul

PhD student – Kiel University

Dr Chris Green

DFG Mercator Fellow – University of Oxford

Phillip Segadika

Dr Sarah Mothulatshipi

Dr David Morris

Curator of Archaeology & Monuments, National Museum of Botswana

Senior Lecturer, University of Botswana, Gaborone

Head of Archaeology, McGregor Museum & Extraordinary Professor, Sol Plaatje University Kimberley, South Africa

Dr Lloyd Rossouw

Dr Cheryl Makarewicz

Head of Department, Florisbad Quaternary Research Station, National Museum, Bloemfontein, South Africa

Professor for Archaeozoology and Isotope Research, Kiel University

Lecturer in Geoarchaeology, Institute for Ecosystem Research, Kiel University

Assistant Professor, Department of Geosciences & Turkana Basin Institute, Stony Brook University

Trapnell Fellow of African Environments, Co-Director Oxford Luminescence Dating Laboratory, University of Oxford

Professor in Analytical Chemistry,
University of York, PI Wisdom Teeth project

Dr Ralph Schneider

Dr Nils Andersen

Helena Pribliczki

Professor for Geology-Palaeontology, Marine Palaeoclimate, Kiel University

Leibniz Laboratory for Radiometric Dating and Stable Isotope Research, Kiel University

Project student assisstant Master Student

Sophia Politt

Master Student

Rowena Winterhalder

Master Student

%d bloggers like this: